Salmon Burger @ Prego na Peixaria – Lisbon

Hard to believe he managed to leave Lisbon without trying this burger. But he did! Fortunately I didn’t, because this was quite an orgasmic burger. But enough talking, let’s step back a bit.

Lisbon
One of the trendiest places in Europe right now, and so easy to understand why! (for more burgers in Lisbon check my previous posts: Honorato, Hamburgaria do Bairro and H3) There’s lots of new places to visit, really good restaurants and views to die for.

Ahh and did I mentioned it’s quite cheap? If you live in London like I do, you’re probably used to pay more than £40 for 2 burgers right? In Portugal you will pay £20 for 2 gourmet burgers.

Portuguese people love food. Nothing is better than a good wine and good food, either fish or meat, but it needs to be good, so it’s no wonder that new generations take a step ahead and come with really good ideas, such as the burger I’m going to talk about.

O Prego da Peixaria is a stall in the Mercado da Ribeira, which is a very trendy place right now. Always really busy, like M25 in rush hour.

 

Yap! But even M25 can be ok like middle of the night, or early morning. The trick to visit this place is the same, avoid rush hour. Or then don’t, and then expect to queue up for a bit. Regardless of when you go, it will be worth it!

I went for lunch at 15h, which is a good time to go.

The menu is as you see on top, so not many choices, but who needs loads of choices and all you need is the perfect one! Service is quite quick, I think I’ve waited 10m for my food.

So, you want to see some sexy fluffy burger?

Look closer… hummmmmm leviosahh

As soon as I’ve touched the bread I couldn’t believe how soft it was. You just want to keep on touching it again and again. Then the first bite and you’re in heaven! All the flavours from the cuttlefish ink, mixed with a creamy salmon and you don’t know why did you waiting so long to try it. Every bit feels like orgasmic. Oh yes it does!

I didn’t had anything else with my burger, and I didn’t cared about anything else but him… this yummy burger. Honestly the choice of sides and drinks is very limited, but who cares! Have 2 burgers instead of one!

Food – 5/5
Choice of drinks – 3/5
Service – 3.5/5
Location – 5/5

And… he didn’t tried it! I did! Muhahahahahaha

Best regards

She

One thought on “Salmon Burger @ Prego na Peixaria – Lisbon

Leave a comment